What Our Customers Are Saying About Us – Reviews & Testimonials

We appreciate and welcome your feedback. The best compliment we could ask for is a recommendation from a previous customer. We hope you will share your experience by entering your own review below and that you call us for your next local or long distance moving needs. Thank you for your time, and your business.

Click here to submit your review.


Submit your review

Privacy Policy: We respect your privacy and are committed to protecting the information that you share with us. No information you provide will be shared with any third parties. Please be advised that some of our pages include links to the other websites that have their own, possibly different, privacy policies. Should you click through a link to another website, we encourage you to read the privacy policies on the linked sites before providing any information.
* Required Field

Thanks for a low stress, successful move.

Aug 13, 2016 by John Francis
City & State: Catlett, VA 

Recently you moved us from Alexandria, VA to Catlett, VA. The move was smooth and the crew exceeded all expectations.
Admittedly, I was concerned about a move estimate "by the hour." Your team immediately erased that concern. They hit the ground running and did not slow. They made every trip count. They certainly did not "pad the clock" - they moved quickly and carefully. My concerns were unfounded.

Your team demonstrated an amazing attention to detail. They carefully wrapped everything. Not a single scratch or blemish. They turned knobs around (to face inward) when appropriate. They carefully removed and saved bookcase pins and other assorted pieces that show up during a move. They clearly were experienced and cared about the items.

The "truck men" were marvels to watch as they stacked the puzzle pieces carefully, but securely, in the truck. Everyone worked together as a team. The loaders kept the truck man informed about upcoming pieces; the truck man described what was needed. A well-oiled team.

Similarly, the unloading was outstanding. They carefully moved all the pieces to the correct level and room. Not a single wall gouge or scar! They did a final walk through to ensure all the placements were acceptable; adjustments were made as necessary.
We had a few awkward pieces, including a piano, a former piano converted into a desk, several antique pieces, and a vintage machine shop lathe. These were handled carefully and successfully. The lathe required all six men and two walk ramps, but they moved it with no damage.
The entire team was congenial and quite pleasant folks to spend a day with.

This move was on the two hottest days so far this year. The team was reluctant to take breaks - the team said they were on the clock, but staying hydrated is critical beyond a work ethic. They are dedicated, caring professionals. Their work ethic and their quality of work speak very well of Randall Moving, the hiring/training program, and the overall attitude at the firm.

Thanks for a low stress, successful move. Please extend our sincere thanks to the entire team not only those on the the trucks but also the back office folks who keep things running.


Excellent experience!

Mar 26, 2016 by Eric and Angela Rodriguez
City & State: Jeffersonton,VA 

We moved 3/2016 about 50mi staying within state of VA. Had 5 men and 2 truckloads to move plus stopped at storage unit. This company did everything promised and more. The men were ALL hard workers and not one dent or scratch to walls or furniture. They even came in at lower price then originally quoted. We had 3 estimates and Randall came in less expensive and for high quality service. I'm impressed!


Recently Used

Jul 31, 2015 by AS
City & State: Tysons Corner, Mclean 

Recently used Randall Moving and Storage for my move to law school. Originally it was planned to be a short move but it turned out to be a long cross country move. The movers were excellent in packing up my one bedroom apartment. They were on time, quick, and very thorough in wrapping up fragile items and furniture. The whole process was very smooth, including my interaction with Susan in the front office who helped me with logistics. Although Randall didn't move me across the country they were very helpful in finding someone who would and helping me move my belongings out of their warehouse and into a new truck. One of their men helped the new movers even though he had no obligation to. Overall an excellent experience and I recommend them to anyone in the area who needs a trustworthy company during an often stressful event.


Friendly

Jul 27, 2015 by Jamie B.
City & State: Manassas, VA 

Very friendly and professional from the initial phone call to the moving date!


Innovative

Jul 27, 2015 by Alines M.
City & State: Lorton, VA 

They were friendly and on time. Innovative - we had some small spaces and they were quickly able to trouble shoot issues a a come up with solutions. Moving costs - but this was money well spent.


Move to Edinburg

Jul 19, 2015 by Wayne S.
City & State: Edinburg, VA 

I'm always hesitant to do complete 5 star reviews such as this as it sounds like someone is making this up for the business. But Homeadvisor is welcome to call me to confirm. The wife and I moved from Manassas out to Edinburg, VA and I sought out 3 quotes from different moving companies. Randall (Randy) was the first one I called and I liked him right off the bat. Easy to work with and answered all my questions. We wound up going with them and our move was yesterday and I do not regret the decision. The crew was ON time and all four were very courteous. The lead, Carrill (sp?) did a good job running the show and all 4 were on the ball and respectful to the wife and I. We arrived at the new house and they got to it and placed everything where we requested. A lot went to the basement and they did this without hesitation. It was hot and humid and they took minimal breaks so they could get things done. We have found nothing broken so far and the way they wrapped everything I'll be surprised if we do. I will not hesitate to use and/or recommend this company to others if needed.


Wonderful Guys!

May 18, 2015 by Mary E.
City & State: Middleburg, VA 

These wonderful guys moved us from Northern Virginia to Richmond last weekend. I highly recommend them. They are polite, professional and work very hard to take good care of your furniture and items. Hector, a wonderful packer, even wrote notes on fragile items to be careful when I unpacked them.

If you have any or all of these guys on your team, you will be lucky -- Carrol, Nate, Will, Hector and Jay -- they were the best.


Clarendon Move

Apr 17, 2015 by Kristina L.
City & State: Arlington, VA 

Hi Susan, just wanted to let you know everything went very smoothly with our move this morning. The movers were amazing!!! We really appreciate their early start, professionalism, and efficiency. They made our move so much easier! Thank you!


Recent Move from Vienna to McLean

Mar 15, 2015 by Don G
City & State: McLean, VA 

Friday the 13th (of February 2015) turned out to be our lucky day!! It is almost 3 weeks since Randall Moving & Storage moved our family’s household goods from our former residence in Vienna to our new home in McLean. While there are still some cartons remaining to be unpacked and furniture to be situated in final places, we are very appreciative of how well this move went.

From my initial call and follow-up conversations with Susan; your prompt development of a detailed moving cost estimate; to all the critical aspects of the move itself, you and your team performed admirably! Our family has moved locally, nationally, and internationally on several occasions. Without question, this move by Randall Moving & Storage ranks as one of the best of all of those moves.

Friday, 13 February 2015 dawned with a clear, blue sky; but with a temperature of 12 degrees! The Randall team, led by Crew Chief Carroll, immediately began the moving process. Led by Carroll, Nate, Hector and Will, the other team members, moved efficiently and effectively to load the van and, after a short drive, to unload and place our furniture and other household goods in our new home. The move was accomplished ahead of schedule and seamlessly by Randall’s courteous and attentive team. Our family was, and remains, most appreciative.

We look forward to a long and enjoyable experience in our new home. However, if the need were to arise for another household move, our first call will be to Randall Moving & Storage. We shall also happily recommend Randall to friends and colleagues who may be in need of moving services.

On behalf of my family, please express our deep appreciation to your entire team. Many thanks and best regards.


EXPERT PACKERS!

Jan 27, 2015 by Christina K.
City & State: Reston, VA 

Excellent packing, considerate of belongings, very fast, on point with estimate and pleasant to work with! My husband and I were totally impressed with Randall moving and storage and plan on using them when we move into our new home! absolutely recommend these guys 100%!!!!


Randall Moving and Storage , USA 4.9 5.0 23 23 Recently you moved us from Alexandria, VA to Catlett, VA. The move was smooth and the crew exceeded all expectations.Admittedly, I was concerned about a move estimate "by the hou
Page:
123